MLB Baseball

#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
4.64 6-6 131
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
July 20 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 6-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Tuesday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST9:45 AM CST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Nola has been removed from the COVID-19 list and will start on Tuesday in New York against the Yankees.
Analysis: The Phillies ace was scratched from his last start on Sunday in Boston due to contact tracing following Alec Bohm's positive COVID-19 test. Nola was victorious in his previous start, surrendering four runs over six innings against the Cubs. He struck out eight to run his total to 31 over his last 16 innings.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 6-5, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 15-10 on Tuesday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 5-5, allowing seven runs on nine hits in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6 on Wednesday. Nola struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Nola struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed six runs on six hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-6 on Saturday. Nola struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 5-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 7-0 on Sunday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Tuesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 4-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 17-3 on Tuesday. Nola struck out two, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Wednesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 3-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Friday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Saturday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Sunday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Tuesday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Saturday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-1, allowing two hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Tuesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Wednesday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed two runs on six hits in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 17 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 149 57 56 17 58 3 224 0.97 2.37
2019 Phi 12 7 0 - 0 34 34 0 202.1 176 91 87 27 80 3 229 1.27 3.87
2020 Phi 5 5 0 - 0 12 12 2 71.1 54 31 26 9 23 2 96 1.08 3.28
2021 Phi 6 6 0 - 0 19 19 1 106.2 107 56 55 17 24 1 131 1.23 4.64
Career 64 46 0 - 0 158 158 3 949.1 830 401 380 109 282 15 1053 1.17 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 33 62 0 3 1 0 0 4 1 36 0 0 .048 .063 .065
2019 Phi 34 59 6 7 2 0 0 2 6 35 0 0 .119 .200 .153
2021 Phi 19 28 2 5 1 0 0 2 3 16 0 0 .179 .258 .214
Career 158 250 12 22 5 0 0 10 18 145 0 0 .088 .152 .108


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 877 96 86 92.5 49.33
Curveball 479 81 75 78.4 26.94
Changeup 394 88 82 85 22.16
Cut Fastball 28 89 84 86.6 1.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.