NHL Hockey

#30
Ilya Sorokin
W GAA Sv%
26 2.40 0.925
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-3 Born: 8/4/1995
Position: GWeight: 190 Birthplace: Mezhdurechensk, Russia

Latest News
Apr. 29 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST7:09 PM CST8:09 PM EST5:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET22:09 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped 28 of 33 shots in the Islanders' 6-4 loss to the Lightning on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 26-18-8 on the season with a 2.40 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Apr. 26 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped 32 of 33 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 win over the Capitals on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 26-17-8 on the season with a 2.35 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Apr. 23 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST12:08 PM CST1:08 PM EST22:08 UAE14:08 ET15:08 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped 30 of 35 shots in the Islanders' 5-3 loss to the Sabres on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 25-17-8 on the season with a 2.38 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Apr. 19 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST7:24 PM CST8:24 PM EST5:24 UAE (+1)21:24 ET22:24 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped 39 of 42 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime loss to the Panthers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 25-16-8 on the season with a 2.32 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Apr. 17 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST7:17 PM CST8:17 PM EST5:17 UAE (+1)21:17 ET22:17 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped 33 of 36 shots in the Islanders' 4-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 25-16-7 on the season with a 2.31 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Apr. 15 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Ilya Sorokin stopped all 44 shots he faced in the Islanders' 3-0 win over the Canadiens on Friday for his seventh shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 25-15-7 on the season with a 2.29 GAA and .928 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 NYI 22 1271 2.17 13 6 3 - 1 3 46 563 0.918
2021-22 NYI 52 3072 2.40 26 18 8 - 8 7 123 1643 0.925
Career 74 4344 2.33 39 24 11 - 9 10 169 2206 0.923

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 NYI 7 386 2.79 4 1 0 - 1 0 18 230 0.922
Career 7 386 2.79 4 1 0 - 1 0 18 230 0.922

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.