NHL Hockey

#13
Mathew Barzal
G A Pts
17 28 45
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-0 Born: 5/26/1997
Position: CWeight: 187 Birthplace: Coquitlam, British Columbia

Latest News
May 16 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST12:41 PM CST1:41 PM EST22:41 UAE14:41 ET15:41 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 20:22 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-3 win over the Penguins on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
May 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST7:01 PM CST8:01 PM EST5:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET22:01 BRT - Mathew Barzal tallied one goal and one assist in 19:18 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-2 overtime loss to the Bruins on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Barzal now has 17 goals and 28 assists on the season.
May 8 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST6:37 PM CST7:37 PM EST4:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET21:37 BRT - Mathew Barzal tallied one goal and one assist in 16:46 of ice time in the Islanders' 5-1 win over the Devils on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Barzal now has 16 goals and 27 assists on the season.
May 6 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 21:37 of ice time in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Devils on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 3 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST6:39 PM CST7:39 PM EST4:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET21:39 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 16:09 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-2 loss to the Sabres on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
May 1 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST6:28 PM CST7:28 PM EST4:28 UAE (+1)20:28 ET21:28 BRT - Mathew Barzal scored one goal in 19:21 of ice time in the Islanders' 3-0 win over the Rangers on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Barzal now has 15 goals on the season.
Apr. 29 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Mathew Barzal scored one goal in 17:07 of ice time in the Islanders' 4-0 win over the Rangers on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Barzal now has 14 goals on the season.
Apr. 27 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Mathew Barzal had 18:11 of ice time in the Islanders' 1-0 loss to the Capitals on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 NYI 2 0 0 0 -2 6 0 0 0 0 -
2017-18 NYI 82 22 63 85 1 30 5 0 4 170 12.94
2018-19 NYI 82 18 44 62 -5 46 3 0 3 179 10.06
2019-20 NYI 68 19 41 60 5 44 4 0 2 171 11.11
2020-21 NYI 55 17 28 45 15 48 1 0 1 134 12.69
Career 289 76 176 252 14 174 13 0 10 654 11.62

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2018-19 NYI 8 2 5 7 2 8 2 0 0 25 8.00
2019-20 NYI 22 5 12 17 2 10 1 0 1 53 9.43
2020-21 NYI 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 31 7 17 24 4 18 3 0 1 79 8.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.